06 8777783 (16, Te Mata Road, Havelock North)

06 6512632 (44, Hastings Street, Napier)

books@wardini.co.nz

Email to sign up to specific book club reminder lists.

Follow us on Facebook and Instagram for updates.

 

Gig Guide, Summer 2020

 

When

Where

What

Wednesday 12th February

Wardini Books Havelock North, 7pm

Book Club, discussing Ninth House by Leigh Bardugo.

Tuesday 18th February

Wardini Books Napier, 6pm

Historian Matthew Wright will be at our Napier store to talk about the history of the art deco movement and its influence throughout Hawke's Bay.

Saturday 22nd February

Birdwoods Gallery, Middle Road, Havelock North, 6pm

Launch of Spearo by Mary-anne Scott.

Tuesday 25th February

Wardini Books Napier, 7pm

LGBTQ+ Book Club

Tuesday 3rd March

Wardini Books Napier, 7pm

Book Club, discussing Running With Sherman by Christopher McDougall.

Thursday 5th March

Wardini Books Napier, 5.30pm

Launch of If Only by our very own Adele Broadbent

Wednesday 11th March

Wardini Books Havelock North, 7pm

Book Club, discussing Ninth House by Leigh Bardugo.

Tuesday 24th March

Havelock North Library, 6pm

Hawke’s Bay launch of the Auckland Writers Festival programme.

Thursday 26th March

Wardini Books Havelock North, 7pm

Sci-Fi/Fantasy Book Club discussing Skyward by Brandon Sanderson.

Saturday 4th April

Havelock North Function Centre, evening

Poets’ Night Out, celebrating the inauguration of the Poet Laureate, David Eggleton. This is a ticketed Hawke’s Bay Readers and Writers Trust/National Library event – more info to come.

Tuesday 7th April

Wardini Books Napier, 7pm

Book Club – book TBC

Wednesday 8th April

Wardini Books Havelock North, 7pm

Book Club – book TBC

Thursday 23rd April

Wardini Books Napier, 6pm

Launch of Relentless by Lisa Tamati